Nocturna

Nocturna

By: Maya Motayne (author)Hardback

Pre-Order released 2nd May 2019

£10.49 RRP £14.99  You save £4.50 (30%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

Fates collide and darkness is unleashed in this lush, own-voices Latin-inspired fantasy, perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Leigh Bardugo and V. E. Schwab. Magia Para Todos; Magic for all. To Finnian Voy, magic is two things: a knife to hold under the throat of anyone who crosses her, and a disguise she shrugs on as easily as others pull on cloaks. As a talented faceshifter, it's been years since Finn has seen her own face, and that's exactly how she likes it. But when she gets caught by a powerful mobster, she's forced into an impossible mission: steal a legendary treasure from Castallan's royal palace or be stripped of her magic forever. To Prince Alfehr magic is an escape, but one that comes with a price. First in line for the throne after the disappearance of his older brother, Alfie is desperate to find him and bring him home, even if it means dabbling in forbidden magic. And when Finn and Alfie's fates collide, they realise magic can be other things too, and the type they accidentally release into the world is something neither expects, or understands. It's hungry.

About Author

Maya Motayne previously worked as an editorial assistant at Penguin Random House US and is passionate about bringing diverse stories to the forefront of young adult literature. She helped found the Random House Children's Books Diversity Committee. Nocturna is her first novel.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781473675919
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 480
  • ID: 9781473675919
  • ISBN10: 147367591X

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close