Now It Begins

Now It Begins

By: Gary Markwick (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£9.15 RRP £9.95  You save £0.80 (8%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


Gary Markwick has used his incredible insight and experience of the human psyche to provide us with an antidote to the stresses and tensions that beset our lives today. Now it Begins has, at its heart, the simple assertion that once you can let go of illusion and draw upon a deeper, universal source of motivation, then you will reconnect with your true purpose on earth. The book is illustrated throughout with ancient learning and stories that gently bring home the important points being made. Now it Begins will consistently inspire and encourage people on their exciting journey to freedom and fulfilment. There has probably never been a time when a book like this has been so necessary and the reader will find both comfort and inspiration among its pages. It is now time to stop serving the illusion and see the reality. It is your awakening, So...NOW IT BEGINS.

About Author

Gary Markwick (Diploma of Hypnotherapy, NLP) is an international palmist, psychic, a Usui and Karuna Reiki Master Teacher and spiritual healer. Gary is also a qualified clinical Hypnotherapist, a Past Life Regressionist and has written a course on the Law of Attraction. He runs his own workshops on the Law of Attraction, as well as on Reiki. Gary has been a professional palmist and psychic for around 20 years and has read the hands of thousands of people from around the world, including some celebrities. Gary has appeared on Sky TV and BBC Radio 4 and has had coverage in newspapers, including his reading of a handprint for a national newspaper, of Barack Obama, before the US Presidential election. In his capacity as a talented singer and songwriter, Gary has performed at venues such as the UK's Glastonbury music festival with his partner and their band, 'Awakening', and live on radio. They have also had a single released in the mid 90's.


About the Author 5 The Great Illusion 13 The Secret Book of Knowledge 15 It is Now a Time to Remember 21 This is the Beginning of a New World of Transformation and Change 23 Trusting in the Flow of Life 24 Phase One - Changing Your Life 28 Changing Your Life 29 Accepting Yourself and Others 30 The Mirror Reflection 31 Why do Things keep happening in our Lives? 33 The Presence of Now 35 Embracing Responsibility 36 Anger 37 Letting go 38 The Story of the Little Snail 39 Intentions 42 Why is it so hard to let go? 44 Phase Two - Changing the Way You Think 47 Changing the way you think 48 Being Grateful 49 Removing Blockages 50 Changing the Past 52 Self Power 55 Our True Power Comes from Within 58 Fears, Worries and Anxieties 59 For every loss there is an opportunity 62 Detachment 66 Phase Three - Allowing, Accepting and Achieving 68 Allowing, Accepting and Achieving 69 Giving and Receiving 72 There is always a Price to Pay for Everything 74 The 'Giving Away' Ceremony 78 The Little Old Blind Lady who Gave so Much 82 Phase Four - Being in the Present Moment 85 Being in the Present Moment 86 Intention 86 Dreams and Desires 87 Honesty 87 Forgiveness 88 An Exercise for Forgiveness 88 Deserve 90 Phase Five - Feeling Good about Yourself 92 Feeling Good about Yourself 93 Health and Healing 96 Stress 99 Relaxation Therapies 101 Healing 103 Treatment 105 Some Basic Grounding Techniques 106 The Importance of Thought 106 Phase Six - Being Content 110 Contentment 111 Belief 118 Phase Seven - Sixth Sense 123 Sixth Sense 124 Intuition 125 The Esoteric and Religions 128 Channelling 131 Palmistry 132 Coincidences/Synchronicities 137 Story - 'As the Crow Flies' 138 Dreams and Visions in Sleep 140 The Story of the Goddess and the Temple 144 Angels and Guardian Spirits 148 Phase Eight - Cycles of Life 154 Cycles of Life 155 We have all been here before 163 The Soul and Spirit 166 Reincarnation (Soul Rebirth) with Religions 167 Is this Heaven or Hell? 168 Everything is as it is. It is our Perception that Really Matters! 169 Child Awareness of Reincarnation 170 Past Life Regression 171 The Interlife 173 Karma 174 Phase Nine - Now is the Only Time 175 Live your Life as you Really Mean It 176 Now is the Only Time you Own 177 The story of the Old Man who had Everything and the Angel of Death 178 Accepting the Journey into the Unknown 179 Spirituality in the Holy City of Benares 180 (Varanasi) Phase Ten - The Higher Self 183 The Higher Self 184 Tuning into the Higher Self 184 The Three Levels (Physical, Mental and Spiritual) 185 Raising your Levels of Vibration 188 Yoga, Natural Foods, Water, Exercising, Being around Nature, Laughter, Meditation 190 Visualisation 201 Energy Centres within and beyond the Physical Body: Auras 203 The Chakras 206 The Kundalini 213 I am 218 Epilogue 226

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780956766885
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 248
  • ID: 9780956766885
  • weight: 370
  • ISBN10: 0956766889

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly