Oxford Bach Books for Organ: Manuals and Pedals, Book 1: Grades 4-5 (Oxford Bach Books for Organ)

Oxford Bach Books for Organ: Manuals and Pedals, Book 1: Grades 4-5 (Oxford Bach Books for Organ)

By: Anne Marsden Thomas (editor), Johann Sebastian Bach (composer)Other Formats

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks


This five-volume graded series of organ music by J. S. Bach (2 volumes for manuals only; 3 volumes for manuals and pedals) provides a wonderful selection of pieces for all players. The whole is an authoritative and fully practical introduction to this cornerstone of the organ repertoire, with pieces presented in highly practical form for teachers and students.

About Author

Anne Marsden Thomas is one of the most influential organ teachers of today, and has wide experience as a concert and church organist. She has written or edited over twenty books for organists. In 2015 she was awarded the MBE in the Queen's New Year Honours, and, in 2017, was the first woman to receive the Royal College of Organists highest decoration, the RCO Medal.


Wer nur den lieben Gott lasst walten, from Cantata 166 ; Jesu, meine Freude, from Cantata 64 ; Wach auf, mein Herze, und singe, from Cantata 194 ; O Haupt voll Blut und Wunden, from St Matthew Passion ; Erhault uns, Herr, bei deinem Wort, from Cantata 6 ; Wie schon leuchtet der Morgenstern, from Cantata 36 ; Prelude in F major, BWV 556 ; Prelude in C major, BWV 567 ; Fantasia in G minor, BWV 917 ; Prelude and Fugue in C major, BWV 553 ; Christe, du Lamm Gottes, BWV 619 ; Lobt Gott, ihr Christen, allzugleich, BWV 732 ; Prelude and Fugue in G minor, BWV 558 ; Wo soll ich fliehen hin, BWV 694 ; Erschienen ist der herrliche Tag, BWV 629 ; Jesus Christus, unser Heiland, BWV 626 ; Ich ruf zu dir, Herr Jesu Christ, BWV 639 ; Komm, Gott Schopfer, Heiliger Geist, BWV 631 ; Alle Menschen mussen sterben, BWV 643 ; Es ist das Heil uns kommen her, BWV 638 ; Prelude and Fugue in E minor, BWV 555 ; Wir Christenleut habn jetzund Freud, BWV 710 ; Fugue in C minor, BWV 575 ; Wo soll ich fliehen hin, BWV 646 ; Pedal Exercise, BWV 598 ; Canzona in D minor, BWV 588

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780193386709
  • Format: Other Formats
  • Number Of Pages: 64
  • ID: 9780193386709
  • weight: 246
  • ISBN10: 0193386704

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly