Oxford Bach Books for Organ: Manuals and Pedals, Book 3: Grades 7-8 (Oxford Bach Books for Organ)

Oxford Bach Books for Organ: Manuals and Pedals, Book 3: Grades 7-8 (Oxford Bach Books for Organ)

By: Anne Marsden Thomas (editor), Johann Sebastian Bach (composer)Other Formats

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks


This five-volume graded series of organ music by J. S. Bach (2 volumes for manuals only; 3 volumes for manuals and pedals) provides a wonderful selection of pieces for all players. The whole is an authoritative and fully practical introduction to this cornerstone of the organ repertoire, with pieces presented in highly practical form for teachers and students.

About Author

Anne Marsden Thomas is one of the most influential organ teachers of today, and has wide experience as a concert and church organist. She has written or edited over twenty books for organists. In 2015 she was awarded the MBE in the Queen's New Year Honours, and, in 2017, was the first woman to receive the Royal College of Organists highest decoration, the RCO Medal.


Komm, Gott Schopfer, Heiliger Geist, BWV 667 ; O Mensch, bewein dein Sunde gross, BWV 662 ; Sonata in E flat major (1st movement), BWV 525 ; Prelude and Fugue in A major, BWV 536 ; Prelude and Fugue in G major, BWV 541 ; Prelude and Fugue in C major, BWV 545 ; Fugue in B minor after Corelli, BWV 579 ; Toccata and Fugue in D minor, BWV 565 ; Concerto in A minor after Vivaldi (1st movement), BWV 593 ; Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland, BWV 659 ; Valet will ich dir geben, BWV 735

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780193386723
  • Format: Other Formats
  • Number Of Pages: 80
  • ID: 9780193386723
  • weight: 278
  • ISBN10: 0193386720

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly