Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Myths and Legends: Levels 16 and 17: Pack of 6

Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Myths and Legends: Levels 16 and 17: Pack of 6

By: Susan Price (author), Geraldine McCaughrean (author), Timothy Knapman (author), David Calcutt (author), Elizabeth Laird (author), Pratima Mitchell (author)Other Formats

1 - 2 weeks availability


Captivating versions of some of the best myths and legends from around the world. TreeTops Myths and Legends are fascinating and action-packed stories that will motivate and inspire readers. These are some of the oldest and most enduring stories in the world, retold by leading contemporary children's authors to bring out all of the action, drama, humour and depth of the original stories in a way that makes them as exciting and meaningful today as ever. The stories are beautifully illustrated in a range of styles to bring each tale to life. Books contain inside cover notes to support children in their reading. Help with children's reading development also available at www.oxfordowl.co.uk. The books are finely levelled, making it easy to match every child to the right book. This pack contains 6 books, one of each of: Mythical Beasts and Fabulous Monsters, Why Dogs Have Black Noses, The Journey of Odysseus, Tales of the Underworld, Shapeshifters, The Legend of Gilgamesh.

Create a review

Product Details

  • publication date: 09/01/2014
  • ISBN13: 9780198446361
  • Format: Other Formats
  • Number Of Pages: 96
  • ID: 9780198446361
  • weight: 940
  • ISBN10: 0198446365

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly