Past Life: the 'addictive' and 'astonishing' crime debut of 2019 that everyone is talking about

Past Life: the 'addictive' and 'astonishing' crime debut of 2019 that everyone is talking about

By: Dominic Nolan (author)Hardback

In Stock

£13.29 RRP £18.99  You save £5.70 (30%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

THE ONLY THING DETECTIVE ABIGAIL BOONE REMEMBERS...IS THE WORST THING THAT EVER HAPPENED TO HER. 'A great story told with real poise' Simon Kernick, Sunday Times bestseller 'A beautifully written debut' Daily Mail 'This powerhouse novel is not for the fragile-hearted, but if you like your crime visceral...this is one hell of a debut.' Heat From a blistering new voice in crime fiction, PAST LIFE is a gripping, vivid and razor-sharp debut perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Tim Weaver, Tana French, Joseph Knox, Jane Harper and Don Winslow. 'It's gripping, addictive, a thrill of a ride. This is crime as it should be written. One of the best, original introductions of a protagonist I've read.' Jo Spain, international bestseller 'A smart, distinctive debut' Sunday Mirror *** Waking up beside the dead girl, she couldn't remember anything. Who she was. Who had taken her. How to escape. Detective Abigail Boone has been missing for four days when she is finally found, confused and broken. Suffering retrograde amnesia, she is a stranger to her despairing husband and bewildered son. Hopelessly lost in her own life, with no leads on her abduction, Boone's only instinct is to revisit the case she was investigating when she vanished: the baffling disappearance of a young woman, Sarah Still. Defying her family and the police, Boone obsessively follows a deadly trail to the darkest edges of human cruelty. But even if she finds Sarah, will Boone ever be the same again? 'An astonishing debut' Woman's Own 'I really loved this...a twisting, heart-wrenching story with wonderfully vivid characters' Claire McGowan 'I loved it. Boone is such a compelling character. It's taut, beautifully written and at some points the tension is almost too much to bear.' Harriet Tyce 'Memory is at the centre of Nolan's bold and sharply written book...In a genre oversaturated by samey stories, Past Life is a dark crime fiction debut that feels fresh, smart and thrilling.' Culturefly 'Gripped me from page one all the way to the end...an assured and adept novel from another fresh writer entering the crime fiction arena. A superb debut you won't forget!' ***** Crimesquad WHY BLOGGERS AND READERS ARE ALREADY RAVING ABOUT PAST LIFE: 'An amazing debut novel' Anne Bonny Book Reviews 'I highly recommend to anyone but especially to those who like their crime fiction to have genuine depth...loved it.' LizLovesBooks 'Past Life is gripping and completely intense; once it grabs a hold of you, it refuses to let go.' The Book Magnet 'Beautifully written, thrilling and heartbreaking...I can really see this in my top ten reads of 2019 and it's only February.' Lost In The Land of Books 'An AMAZING debut novel' ***** Goodreads reviewer 'A fast-paced electric thriller of book...a 5-star read for me.' ***** Goodreads reviewer 'That's a damn good read.' ***** Goodreads reviewer

About Author

Dominic Nolan lives in London. PAST LIFE is his debut novel.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781472254658
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 432
  • ID: 9781472254658
  • weight: 558
  • ISBN10: 1472254651

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close