Pearl A sweeping love story of 1920s Ireland

Pearl A sweeping love story of 1920s Ireland

By: Deirdre Purcell (author)eBook

Description

To find happiness, they must reconcile the past and present...

Pearl is a moving and powerfully engaging story of three sisters, marked by a family tragedy, from acclaimed author Deirdre Purcell. Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy and Catherine Dunne.

'A sweeping love story... Fans of Purcell are bound to welcome Pearl into their lives like an old friend, and will enjoy catching up' - Irish Independent

In 1920s' rural Ireland, Pearl Somers lives happily with her parents, her sisters Opal and Ruby, and her little brother Willie, in the gate lodge of Kilnashone Castle, where her father is chauffeur to Lord and Lady Areton. But one dreadful night, a series of dramatic events unfold and the lives of all - elite and ordinary - are changed forever. Over 40 years later, Pearl has become a successful writer. Yet there is one story she has never told, until her young cousin Catherine confesses a secret of her own that opens a door to Pearl's past - one she thought had been firmly sealed forever. When Catherine discovers Pearl's story of heartbreak and yearning, she determines to do her best to reconcile past and present. But is it too late for Pearl to find her own happy ending?

What readers are saying about Pearl:

'A unique story line [with] rich characters'

'Tragic, yet enchanting. A totally different kind of love story; not clichéd or predictable but unique and beautiful'

'Five stars'

Product Details

  • ID: 9780755380329
  • book language: en
  • publisher: Headline
  • publisher imprint: Review

Supported Platforms

  • Android   Epub DRM Yes
  • Ereader   Epub DRM Yes
  • Desktop   Epub DRM Yes
  • IOS   Epub DRM Yes
  • Windows   Epub DRM Yes

Please note: The price displayed here is for information only as it may differ from the price currently offered at Kobobooks.com.
Please confirm the price prior to purchasing your eBook from Kobobooks.com.

Close