Piano Progress Book 1

Piano Progress Book 1

By: Marion Harewood (author), Fanny Waterman (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£6.57 RRP £6.99  You save £0.42 (6%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


Piano Progress Book 1 is part of The Waterman/Harewood Piano Series, and provides a graded sequence of pieces by master composers ranging from Bach to Bartok. Here is a well tested, diverse repertoire for the pianist who has begun to master a basic technique. Alongside the solo pieces there are duets, which will provide a welcome opportunity for players to enjoy making music with others. The Waterman/Harewood Piano Series - devised jointly by the world famous piano teacher Fanny Waterman and her co-founder of the Leeds International Piano Competition, Marion Harewood (now Thorpe) - is established as one of the foremost piano methods. It represents a distillation of the thoroughness, inspiration and sense of adventure that characterise Fanny Waterman's own teaching methods. The excellence of the musical material and attractive presentation have won universal acclaim. The series is established as one of the foremost modern piano methods.


A French Minuet (D'Anglebert, Jean Henri); Allemande (Schein, Johann Hermann); Andante (Anna Magdalena Notebook) (Bach, Johann Sebastian); Babiole (Naudot, Jean-Jacques); Bulba; Daffodil (Gurlitt, Cornelius); Dance (Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus); Dialogue (Bartok, Bela); Echo (Czerny, Carl); Ecossaise (Schubert, Franz); Evening Hymn (Bruckner, Anton); Fantasy (Telemann, Georg Philipp); From Long Ago (Bartok, Bela); Game (Kabalevsky, Dimitri); Gavotte (Telemann, Georg Philipp); I Cannot Dance (Hosrovian, E); Minuet (Telemann, Georg Philipp); Scherzo And Trio (Diabelli, Anton); The Little Tulip Princess (Satie, Erik); Three Minutes (The Wolfgang Notebook) (Mozart, Leopold); Under The Green Apple Tree (Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich); Waltz (Schubert, Franz)

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780571508600
  • Format: Paperback, Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 32
  • ID: 9780571508600
  • weight: 138
  • ISBN10: 057150860X

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly