Raptor: A Journey Through Birds

Raptor: A Journey Through Birds

By: James Macdonald Lockhart (author)Hardback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£11.89 RRP £16.99  You save £5.10 (30%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

A stunning debut in the tradition of Robert Macfarlane and Helen Macdonald Of all the birds of the British Isles, the raptor reigns supreme, sparking the imagination like no other. In this magnificent hymn to these beautiful animals, James Macdonald Lockhart explores all fifteen breeding birds of prey on these shores - from the hen harrier swimming over the land in the dregs of a May gale on Orkney, to the ghostly sparrowhawk displaying in the fields around his home in Warwickshire. This is a book that will change how we think of our own skies.

About Author

James Macdonald Lockhart is an associate editor of, and regular contributor to, Archipelago Magazine, and a literary agent at Antony Harwood Limited.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780007459872
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 384
  • ID: 9780007459872
  • weight: 520
  • ISBN10: 0007459874

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close