Revolt Against the Romans (Flashbacks)

Revolt Against the Romans (Flashbacks)

By: Tony Bradman (author)Paperback

Only 2 in stock

£4.79 RRP £5.99  You save £1.20 (20%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

Roman and Celtic cultures collide in this thrilling adventure about the Roman conquest of Britain. Written by bestselling author Tony Bradman, this coming of age tale is perfect for fans of Rosemary Sutcliff and will have readers gripped from start to finish. "I've fought every kind of barbarian, but the Britons are by far the worst..." Marcus is excited about travelling to Britannia, an island at the edge of the world. But the Britons are savages who tattoo themselves and take the heads of their enemies in battle. They won't bow down to the rule of Rome. As Marcus travels to meet his father he meets Caractacus the barbarian chief instead and his destiny is changed forever, along with that of Britannia... This exciting and dramatic story is packed with great characters and insight into the world of Roman Britain.

About Author

Tony Bradman is an award-winning author who has been involved in children's books for 35 years. He has written for all ages - poetry, picture books, young fiction, novels - and for many reading schemes. Tony has edited many anthologies of poetry and short stories, has been a judge on several major book prizes, and is a regular reviewer of children's and young adult fiction for The Guardian books pages. Tony has three children, three grandchildren, and lives in London with his wife and Betty the Border Terrier - which makes him the third most important person in the house.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781472929327
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 128
  • ID: 9781472929327
  • weight: 115
  • ISBN10: 1472929322

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close