Rise Up: The #Merky Story So Far

Rise Up: The #Merky Story So Far

By: Stormzy (author)Hardback

In Stock

£11.89 RRP £16.99  You save £5.10 (30%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


*A 2018 BOOK OF THE YEAR* `An inspirational must-read.' Evening Standard `A very important book.' Will Gompertz, BBC `A motivational, inspirational oral history.' Nikesh Shukla, iNews `Don't sleep on it... the future is looking #Merky.' Metro ______________________ `It's been a long time coming, I swear...' In four years Stormzy has risen from one of the most promising musicians of his generation to a spokesperson for a generation. Rise Up is the story of how he got there. It's a story about faith and the ideas worth fighting for. It's about knowing where you're from, and where you're going. It's about following your dreams without compromising who you are. Featuring never-before-seen photographs, lyrics and contributions from Team #Merky, Rise Up is the #Merky story, and the record of a journey unlike any other. ______________________ Edited and Co-written by Jude Yawson Contributions by Team #Merky Images by Kaylum Dennis

About Author

Stormzy is a musician from Thornton Heath, south London. In 2017 he won the BBC Music Award for `Artist of the Year', and received two BRIT Awards for `Male Solo Artist' and `Best Album' in February 2018. His debut album, Gang Signs & Prayer, debuted at #1 in the UK album charts, the first ever grime album to do so. The album was subsequently nominated for the Mercury Music Prize and also won the Ivor Novello `Album Award' in June 2018. He lives in London.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781529118513
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 256
  • ID: 9781529118513
  • weight: 430
  • ISBN10: 1529118514

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly