Rotten Luck! (Knightmare 4 UK ed.)

Rotten Luck! (Knightmare 4 UK ed.)

By: Peter Bently (author)Paperback

Out of Stock


Cedric Thatchbottom can't wait to train as a squire, serving Sir Percival the Proud - a knight famed throughout the land for his glorious deeds. But this famous knight isn't all he appears to be, and Cedric soon finds himself being run ragged around Castle Bombast by his new master.In Book 4 of the Knightmare series, a notorious outlaw is terrifying the locals and the king has ordered Sir Percy to track him down. Cedric and his master head off into the depths of Grimwood in search of the Ghost and his gang. But there are more than just robbers lurking in the fearsome forest... Yikes! A hilarious series from Roald Dahl Funny Prize winning author, Peter Bently. Great for fans of Horrible Histories and Sir Gadabout. CPSIA choking hazard - No choking hazard warning necessary|EU Toy Safety Directive - No warning

About Author

Peter Bently went to ten different schools around the world and studied languages at Oxford University. He started writing for children soon after becoming a parent and now lives with his wife, Lucy, and children, Theo and Tara, in Devon (which has its very own excellent medieval castle). Peter won the Roald Dahl Funny Prize in 2011 with Cats Ahoy!.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781847155092
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 176
  • ID: 9781847155092
  • ISBN10: 184715509X
  • edition: UK ed.

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly