Running Scared (Fran Varady 3) A London mystery of murder and intrigue

Running Scared (Fran Varady 3) A London mystery of murder and intrigue

By: Ann Granger (author)eBook

Description

When a stranger is stabbed to death, Fran's own life is put in danger...

Amateur sleuth Fran Varady has to stay ahead of a killer in Running Scared, the third exciting mystery in Ann Granger's Fran Varady series. The perfect read for fans of LJ Ross and Elly Griffiths.

'One of crime fiction's most engaging heroines' - Yorkshire Post

Aspiring actress and part-time private investigator Fran Varady knew there would be maximum disruption when her friend Ganesh decided to modernise his uncle's newsagents, starting with the washroom. But she isn't prepared for the nightmare that begins when an agitated passer-by asks to use it: hours later, he's found stabbed to death, leaving a message for Fran to meet him, and a mysterious roll of film hidden behind the old pipes... Fran realises that whoever wanted the negatives knows where they were hidden. And, probably, where they are now.

With her police protection more a hindrance than a help, an old friend, Tig, on the verge of collapse, and the builders wreaking havoc in the shop, can Fran find out why someone is prepared to murder for the negatives - before they find her?

What readers are saying about Running Scared:

'The heroine is a very convincing and likeable character, living almost on the fringes of society'

'Loved this book as I have in all the Fran Varady books; gripping plot as normal with a twist at the end'

'From the start I felt like I know the characters! It's a great read, very believable storyline and some humour as well'

Product Details

  • ID: 9780755377251
  • series: Fran Varady
  • book language: en
  • publisher: Headline
  • publisher imprint: Headline

Supported Platforms

  • Android   Epub DRM Yes
  • Ereader   Epub DRM Yes
  • Desktop   Epub DRM Yes
  • IOS   Epub DRM Yes
  • Windows   Epub DRM Yes

Please note: The price displayed here is for information only as it may differ from the price currently offered at Kobobooks.com.
Please confirm the price prior to purchasing your eBook from Kobobooks.com.

Close