Saxophone Basics Pupil's book (with CD) (Basics Series New edition)

Saxophone Basics Pupil's book (with CD) (Basics Series New edition)

By: Andy Hampton (author)Mixed Media

Special OrderSpecial Order item not currently available. We'll try and order for you.


Saxophone Basics Series is a landmark method for beginner saxophone players by one of the leading figures in saxophone education, Andy Hampton. Comprising pupil's tutor book, teacher's book with accompaniment parts and an array of online resources. Saxophone Basics Pupil's book (with CD) offers a fresh design, clear technical drawings, fun illustrations, new activities, pull-out fingering chart and of course all of the great tunes featured in the original Saxophone Basics. Starting at absolute beginner level and progressing to Grade 2, it contains: a wide range of repertoire, including original pieces and well-loved favourites from every genre warm ups and fun original exercises invaluable fact files, quizzes and technical advice covering notation, general musicianship and care of the instrument helpful fingering diagrams and rhythm boxes duets throughout - ideal for group teaching pull-out fingering chart to pin on your wall CD containing piano and saxophone accompaniments to play along with. There is a separate Teacher's book available for both Alto Saxophone and Tenor Saxophone, which offer tips on how to approach new techniques and motivate young players. These would be particularly helpful for teachers who are not saxophone specialists.


Stage 1: Down To Earth; Up And Away; Life's Little Ups And Downs; Bitter Sweet; At The End Of The Night; Feel The Heat. Stage 2: Come Join The Band; And So It Goes; Cor Blimey. Stage 3: Merrily We Blow Along; Caribbean Calypso; Stop FEEF!; Brazilian Girl. Stage 4: Sorted! The F# Files; Set' Em Up; This Land Is My Land; Cool Ghoul. Stage 5: As I Walked Out; Sad Jazz Waltz; When The Saints; Rock That Sax!; About Face; Song Of The Volga Boatman. Stage 6: Razor Sharp; That Sinking Feeling; Deep `D' Duet; Call Of The Wild; Carnival Of Venice; Swanee River. Stage 7: Woogie Boogie; A Whole Lot Of Soul; Dotty Mazurka; Nobody Knows The Trouble I've Seen. Stage 8: Lazy Days; Knock, Knock; It's A Cinch; Prokofieff: Lieutenant Kije; No Better Blues; Hatikvah; Sweet Betsy From Pike. Stage 9: Be Happy, Be Natural, Be Flat; Cool 4 Cats; Cat's Tail Swing. Stage 10: Two Down, One On The Side; The Ashgrove; Frankie And Johnny. Stage 11: Dee For Two; La Follia; Green Onions; Just Left Of Right. Concert Pieces Corelli: Vivace; Walk The Cat; Lay Me Down; Blue Call. Stage 12: Warm-Up Bossa; Greensleeves; One Mint Julep. Stage 13: Wave Them Goodbye; Duetteud; Creepin' Around. Stage 14: C U Down There; Go With The Flow; You And Me. Stage 15: Which Way Now?; That Swing Things. Stage 16: God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen; Tell Me About It; Here Comes The Blues. Stage 17: I'm Late For School!; Wintertime Blues. Stage 18: Take Your Partners Please; Scarborough Fair. Stage 19: Goodall: Theme From Red Dwarf; Harris: Miami Beach; Franck: Allegretto; Another Wet Wednesday. Stage 20: Lisk: Theme From Men Behaving Badly; Beethoven: 7th Symphony - 2nd Movt; Alone Again

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780571522835
  • Format: Mixed Media
  • Number Of Pages: 56
  • ID: 9780571522835
  • weight: 270
  • ISBN10: 0571522831
  • edition: New edition

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly