Shallow Graves

Shallow Graves

By: Kali Wallace (author)Paperback

Only 2 in stock

£5.43 RRP £7.99  You save £2.56 (32%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


For fans of Holly Black and Nova Ren Suma, a gripping, hauntingly atmospheric novel about murder, revenge, and a world where monsters-human and otherwise-lurk at the fringes. "Shallow Graves is a stunner. Gripping, gory, and insightful" (Kendare Blake, New York Times bestselling author of Three Dark Crowns). When seventeen-year-old Breezy Lin wakes up in a shallow grave one year after her death, she doesn't remember who killed her or why. All she knows is that she's somehow conscious-and not only that, she's able to sense who around her is hiding a murderous past. In life, Breezy was always drawn to the elegance of the universe and the mystery of the stars. Now she must set out to discover whatever is to become of her in the gritty, dangerous world to which she now belongs-where killers hide in plain sight, and a sinister cult is hunting for strange creatures like her. What she finds is at once empowering, redemptive, and dangerous. NYPL Best Books for Teens * Junior Library Guild Selection

About Author

Kali Wallace, for most of her life, was going to be a scientist when she grew up. She studied geology in college, partly because she could get course credit for hiking and camping, and eventually earned a PhD in geophysics researching earthquakes in India and the Himalayas. Only after she had her shiny new doctorate in hand did she admit that she loved inventing imaginary worlds as much as she liked exploring the real one. She's from Colorado but now lives in Southern California. You can find her at and on Twitter @kaliphyte.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780062366214
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 384
  • ID: 9780062366214
  • weight: 280
  • ISBN10: 0062366211

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly