Sharks (National Geographic Readers)

Sharks (National Geographic Readers)

By: Anne Schreiber (author)Hardback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£6.01 RRP £6.20  You save £0.19 (3%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts. The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children's book authors across four reading levels. Level 3: Becoming independent Best suited to kids who are ready for complex sentences and more challenging vocabulary, but still draw on occasional support from adults. They are ideal for readers of Purple and Gold books. He's quick. He's silent. He has five rows of deadly teeth. Chomp! Meet the shark - the fish who ruled the deep before dinosaurs roamed the Earth! This fish can smell a single drop of blood in 25 million drops of ocean. He can feel electricity given off by his prey. He will lose and replace more than 10,000 teeth in his lifetime. Cool photos bring kids into the shark's world. Fun facts go deep into the shark's scary science in this level 3 book.

About Author

National Geographic Kids

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780008266776
  • Format: Hardback, Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 32
  • ID: 9780008266776
  • weight: 109
  • ISBN10: 0008266778

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close