Shift

Shift

By: Jeff Povey (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

Description

Get ready for one apocalyptic detention. These misfits are going to save the world! Meet Rev, Billie, the Ape, Johnson, GG, Carrie, the Moth and Lucas, a motley crew of bickering teens who find themselves totally alone in the world after a strange power surge hits their classroom during detention. With no answers as to why or how the rest of the world has disappeared, the mismatched group is soon facing a bigger nightmare than they could ever imagine... Standing between them and the only way home are lethal duplicate versions of themselves, super powered teenagers who will kill anyone who gets in their way. Our unlikely heroes must somehow work together to save themselves... or they'll never see home again. SHIFT is the first in a fast-paced, page turner of a series, filled with action, adventure and humour. Perfect for fans of Michael Grant, Charlie Higson and Antony Horowitz and for anyone who loves Misfits or Shaun of the Dead.

About Author

Jeff Povey is one of the most prolific scriptwriters working in British TV - with over 300 writing credits on high profile shows such as EastEnders, The Dumping Ground, The Musketeers, Casualty and Midsomer Murders to name but a few. He is also the co-creator of the original series Hooten and the Lady and By Any Means.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781471118685
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 368
  • ID: 9781471118685
  • weight: 263
  • ISBN10: 1471118681

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close