Shot Through the Heart

Shot Through the Heart

By: Isabelle Grey (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£5.75 RRP £7.99  You save £2.24 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


How far would you be willing to go for justice? A gripping thriller for fans of Katerina Diamond's THE SECRET and Lynda La Plante's PRIME SUSPECT. 'Full of well-handled forensics and the brooding atmosphere of the Essex coast' Mail on SundayWhen a lone shooter claims the lives of five people on Christmas Day before turning the gun on himself, it's up to DI Grace Fisher to find out, not who did it, but why and how.Tracing the illegal weapon and its deadly load of homemade bullets, she soon uncovers a toxic web of police corruption, personal vendettas and revenge. But when the enemy is within, who will believe her?As threats to her safety mount up and the strain of secrecy begins to wreck her friendships, Grace must decide how far she wants to pursue justice - and at what cost.

About Author

Isabelle Grey is a television screenwriter whose credits include Jimmy McGovern's BAFTA award-winning Accused: Tina's Story as well as over thirty-five episodes of Midsomer Murders, Casualty, Rosemary and Thyme, The Bill and Wycliffe. She has also written non-fiction and been a magazine editor and freelance journalist. Isabelle's previous novels include two psychological thrillers, The Bad Mother and Out Of Sight as well as the first two books in the DI Grace Fisher series, Good Girls Don't Die, Shot Through the Heart and The Special Girls. Isabelle grew up in Manchester and now lives in north London.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781786480019
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 416
  • ID: 9781786480019
  • weight: 282
  • ISBN10: 1786480018

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly