Silent Partner (Alex Delaware series, Book 4): A dangerously exciting psychological thriller (Alex Delaware)

Silent Partner (Alex Delaware series, Book 4): A dangerously exciting psychological thriller (Alex Delaware)

By: Jonathan Kellerman (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£8.27 RRP £8.99  You save £0.72 (8%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

SILENT PARTNER is a sophisticated, multi-layered and absorbing thriller from international bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN, perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and James Patterson. 'A complex and haunting story of tangled personalities, deeply buried family secrets, and of violence lying thinly under the surface . . . hits the reader right between the eyes' (Los Angeles Times Book Review) Dr Sharon Ransom is the most beautiful woman in the room; she's also the most troubled. So when former lover, psychologist Alex Delaware, bumps into her at a lavish LA cocktail party, though still attracted to her, fear of reviving unhappy memories prevents him from offering the help she seems so desperate for. Hours later, Sharon's body is discovered with a self-inflicted gunshot wound. Tortured by guilt, Alex wants answers. As his investigation begins, dark memories of his past with Sharon emerge, and a present full of madness, murder and sexual violence unfolds.

About Author

Jonathan Kellerman is the No. 1 international bestselling author of more than three dozen bestselling crime novels, including the Alex Delaware series, THE BUTCHER'S THEATRE, BILLY STRAIGHT, THE CONSPIRACY CLUB, TWISTED and TRUE DETECTIVES. With his wife, bestselling novelist Faye Kellerman, he co-authored DOUBLE HOMICIDE and CAPITAL CRIMES. With his son, bestselling novelist Jesse Kellerman, he co-authored THE GOLEM OF HOLLYWOOD and THE GOLEM OF PARIS. He is also the author of two children's books and numerous non-fiction works. He has won the Goldwyn, Edgar and Anthony Awards and has been nominated for a Shamus Award. Jonathan and Faye Kellerman live in California, New Mexico and New York.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780755342822
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 608
  • ID: 9780755342822
  • weight: 385
  • ISBN10: 0755342828

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close