Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den

Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den

By: Aimee Carter (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£5.24 RRP £6.99  You save £1.75 (25%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

Twelve-year-old Simon Thorn's life has never been easy, but being bullied at school and living in a cramped Manhattan apartment with his Uncle Darrell is nothing compared to his biggest secret: he can talk to animals. When his mum is kidnapped by a herd of terrifying rats, Simon finds out that he, his mum and his uncle are all Animalgams - people who can change into an animal at will. In search of his mother he discovers the Animalgam Academy located underneath Central Park Zoo. There he learns about the fractured five kingdoms that make up this secret world - Mammals, Birds, Insects, Reptiles and Underwater. And Simon Thorn is the only one who can save them. Imaginative and vivid with themes of bravery, loyalty, and finding one's true self, this exciting, five-book adventure series is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson and Beast Quest.

About Author

Aimee Carter is the author of the YA series The Goddess Test. She started writing fan fiction at eleven, began her first original story four years later, and hasn't stopped writing since. Besides writing and reading, she enjoys seeing movies, playing with her puppies and wrestling with the puzzles in the paper each morning. She lives in Novi, Michigan. Visit her online at aimeecarter.com or on Twitter at @aimee carter.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781408858011
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 320
  • ID: 9781408858011
  • weight: 228
  • ISBN10: 1408858010

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close