Sir Charlie Stinky Socks: The Really Big Adventure (Sir Charlie Stinky Socks)

Sir Charlie Stinky Socks: The Really Big Adventure (Sir Charlie Stinky Socks)

By: Kristina Stephenson (author)Paperback

In Stock

£5.75 RRP £7.99  You save £2.24 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

Join our brave young knight Sir Charlie Stinky Socks in his bestselling super duper picture book adventure series - oh my! Once upon a time, there was a deep, dark forest, where monstrous trees groaned, terrible beasties moaned and wiggly woos waited to tickle your toes. Nobody ever went there until... Sir Charlie Stinkysocks, his good grey mare and his pet cat Envelope decide the time has come for a really big adventure. Sir Charlie packs his best sword and his sandwiches and off he goes, over the hills and far away, until he gets to the deep, dark forest. Sir Charlie doesn't flinch when he meets the beasties, or the dragon, or the wily witch, but when he comes across the princess, he realises he's met his match! A swashbuckling, funny and charming adventure from best-selling picture book author/illustrator Kristina Stephenson - an ideal read aloud lift-the-flap story to share with little adventurers aged 3+ Fans of Jonny Duddle's Jolley-Rogers and Claire Freedman's Dinosaurs Love Underpants series will love Sir Charlie Stinky Socks. Do you own all of Sir Charlie's adventures? Sir Charlie Stinky Socks: The Really Big Adventure Sir Charlie Stinky Socks: The Really Frightful Night Sir Charlie Stinky Socks: The Really Dreadful Spell Sir Charlie Stinky Socks: The Tale of the Terrible Secret Sir Charlie Stinky Socks: The Tale of Two Treasures Sir Charlie Stinky Socks: The Tale of the Wizard's Whisper Sir Charlie Stinky Socks: The Pirate's Curse Sir Charlie Stinky Socks: The Mummy's Gold Kristina Stephenson trained as a set and costume designer. She had a successful career in theatre and children's TV until she had her children. Wanting to stay at home with them, she turned to illustration. Inspired to write by her own son Charlie (who doesn't have stinky socks), she created the wonderful adventures of Sir Charlie Stinky Socks. Kristina's fabulous new series with Simon & Schuster, Molly Maybe's Monsters, is available now.

About Author

Kristina Stephenson trained as a set and costume designer. She had a successful career in Theatre and Children's TV until she had her children. Wanting to stay at home with them, she turned to illustration. She has illustrated many non-fiction books. Inspired to write this picture book by her own son Charlie (who doesn't have stinky socks), she showed it to a friend in the book trade. Thankfully for us, he recommended that she send it to Egmont. With a change in artwork style, it's clear that a rare and exciting new picture book talent has emerged. Kristina lives with her husband, who is a musician, and her son and daughter in Wiltshire.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781405277686
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 32
  • ID: 9781405277686
  • weight: 248
  • ISBN10: 1405277688

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close