Six Tudor Queens: Anne Boleyn, A King's Obsession: Six Tudor Queens 2

Six Tudor Queens: Anne Boleyn, A King's Obsession: Six Tudor Queens 2

By: Alison Weir (author)Hardback

In Stock

£13.29 RRP £18.99  You save £5.70 (30%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

*THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER* Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession by bestselling historian Alison Weir, author of Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen, is the second captivating novel in the Six Tudor Queens series. An unforgettable portrait of the ambitious woman whose fate we know all too well, but whose true motivations may surprise you. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick. 'A triumph of fine detail and research and offers a complex depiction of an endlessly fascinating woman' Elizabeth Fremantle 'Anne Boleyn as you have never seen her before. I could not put it down' Tracy Borman 'Alison Weir makes history come alive as no one else' Barbara Erskine The young woman who changed the course of history. Fresh from the palaces of Burgundy and France, Anne draws attention at the English court, embracing the play of courtly love. But when the King commands, nothing is ever a game. Anne has a spirit worthy of a crown - and the crown is what she seeks. At any price. ANNE BOLEYN. The second of Henry's Queens. Her story. History tells us why she died. This powerful novel shows her as she lived. SIX TUDOR QUEENS. SIX NOVELS. SIX YEARS. The third novel in Alison Weir's spellbinding Six Tudor Queens series: Jane Seymour: The Haunted Queen - coming May 2018 Praise for Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession: 'Alison Weir has brought English history's most famous 'other woman' compellingly to life' Linda Porter 'Detailed, immaculately researched and convincing' The Times 'Weir's outstanding and sound historical research shines through, shedding new light on England's most controversial queen' Nicola Tallis

About Author

Alison Weir is the top-selling female historian (and the fifth bestselling historian overall) in the United Kingdom, and has sold over 2.7 million books worldwide. She is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Arts and Sciences and an Honorary Life Patron of Historic Royal Palaces, and is married with two adult children. Anne Boleyn is the second in the Six Tudor Queens series of novels about the wives of Henry VIII, which began with Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen - a Sunday Times Top Ten bestseller.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781472227621
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 544
  • ID: 9781472227621
  • weight: 836
  • ISBN10: 147222762X

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close