Sixteen, Sixty-One

Sixteen, Sixty-One

By: Natalie Lucas (author)Paperback

Only 1 in stock

£2.39 RRP £7.99  You save £5.60 (70%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

Sixteen, Sixty-one is the powerful and shocking true story of an illicit intergenerational affair, in the vein of Nikki Gemmell and Lynn Barber.Natalie Lucas was just 16 when she began a close relationship with an older family friend. Matthew opened Natalie's mind and heart to philosophy, literature and art. Within months they had begun an intense, erotic affair disguised as an innocent intergenerational friendship. They mocked their small town's busybodies, laughing at plebs like her parents and his in-laws, all of whom were too blinkered to look beyond the shadows on the wall of Plato's cave. They alone danced in the sunshine outside.Or so Nat believed until she decided to try living a normal life.Written with striking candor and a remarkable lack of sentimentally, SIXTEEN, SIXTY-ONE is more than an account of illicit romance; it is the gripping story of a young girl's sexual awakening and journey into womanhood.

About Author

Natalie Lucas currently lives in the North of England.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780007523559
  • Format: Paperback, Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 320
  • ID: 9780007523559
  • weight: 240
  • ISBN10: 0007523556

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close