Skin: a gripping historical page-turner perfect for fans of Game of Thrones

Skin: a gripping historical page-turner perfect for fans of Game of Thrones

By: Ilka Tampke (author)Paperback

Up to 1 WeekUsually despatched within 1 week

£5.75 RRP £7.99  You save £2.24 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

A thrilling historical novel of one woman's journey to protect her people, perfect for fans of Outlander, Game of Thrones, and Sky Atlantic's Britannia. *** 'A visceral tale of ritual, magic and violence' THE SUNDAY TIMES 'Filled with drama and passion... I was captivated' ANTONIA HODGSON 'Those who root for Game of Thrones' Daenerys Targaryen will find much to love in Ailia's quest' NEW DAILY *** Ailia has never truly belonged, for she has no totem, no 'skin'. Without skin, she is not allowed to learn the traditions of her ancestors, or to marry. But this is Celtic Britain, and the dark power of the Roman Empire is gathering in the distance. As Ailia's people prepare to face a brutal enemy and an uncertain future, it is Ailia who must embrace the extraordinary power which lies within her... and who must stand, alone, to protect the people she loves from the end of everything they've ever known.

About Author

Ilka Tampke teaches fiction at RMIT University in Melbourne. Her first novel, Skin, was published in eight countries and was nominated for the Voss Literary Prize and the Aurealis Awards in Australia. Ilka was selected for the WHSmith Fresh Talent in 2016. She lives on five acres in the Macedon Ranges of Victoria.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781473616431
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 384
  • ID: 9781473616431
  • weight: 264
  • ISBN10: 1473616433

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close