Skyborn: Seraphim, Book One (The Seraphim Trilogy)

Skyborn: Seraphim, Book One (The Seraphim Trilogy)

By: David Dalglish (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£6.47 RRP £8.99  You save £2.52 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

The first Seraphim novel - the start of an extraordinary fantasy adventure series from USA Today bestselling author, David Dalglish. 'A must-read for fans of Michael Sullivan and Brent Weeks' Library Journal 'Once you pick up Skyborn you won't want to put it down' Kelly McCullough The last remnants of humanity live on six islands floating high above the Endless Ocean, fighting a brutal civil war in the skies. The Seraphim, elite soldiers trained for aerial combat, battle one another while wielding elements of ice, fire and lightening. The lives of their parents claimed in combat, twins Kael and Breanna Skyborn enter the Seraphim Academy to follow in their footsteps. They will learn to harness the elements as weapons and fight at break-neck speeds while soaring high above the waters. But they must learn quickly, for a nearby island has set its hungry eyes on their home. When the invasion comes, the twins must don their wings and ready their blades to save those they love from annihilation. 'A soaring tale that nails the high notes. Skyborn had me gazing heavenward, imagining what could be' Jay Posey, author of Three 'Skyborn fully accomplishes that elusive fantasy fiction goal: creating a believable world, while maintaining a variety of fantastical elements. It's one of those rare, well blended tales where you're so expertly introduced to more and more of the world that you find yourself picturing it with ease' SciFiNow '[This] high-flying, dynamic adventure soars confidently and will appeal to teen and adult audiences alike' Publishers Weekly 'Dalglish...begins a fresh epic fantasy series with a richly imagined world...Dalglish's high-flying action sequences are crisp and exciting, and he sets the stage for book two with a solid ending that will have readers eager for the next installment' Booklist Seraphim series Skyborn Fireborn Shadowborn For more from David Dalglish, check out: Shadowdance series A Dance of Cloaks A Dance of Blades A Dance of Mirrors A Dance of Shadows A Dance of Ghosts A Dance of Chaos And look out for the first book in his new series: Soulkeeper

About Author

David Dalglish currently lives in rural Missouri with his wife Samantha, daughter Morgan and dog Asimov. He graduated from Missouri Southern State University in 2006 and currently devotes himself to perfecting his craft. He spends his free time playing racquetball and watching PBS with his daughter.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780356506494
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 464
  • ID: 9780356506494
  • weight: 302
  • ISBN10: 0356506495

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close