Snow Bear

Snow Bear

By: Tony Mitton (author), Alison Brown (illustrator)Children's & Novelty

In Stock

£5.24 RRP £6.99  You save £1.75 (25%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

In the icy-cold heart of winter, a little snow bear wanders through the snow. As the wind whips past him, ruffling his fur, he searches for a home. But where can he go? Each warm place has been claimed, and there is no room for a bear, no matter how little. Suddenly he sees a flickering of light, orange and bright against the snowy ground. A house! As Snow Bear pushes open the creaking door, he feels warmth spread over him. There's a girl by the window, and, somehow, deep down, Snow Bear knows that he is home. A heart-warming, wintry read, perfect for fans of Guess How Much I Love You?

About Author

Tony Mitton was born in North Africa and has also lived in Germany and Hong Kong. Now settled in Cambridge, England, Tony has written a number of picture books, including the Amazing Machines series (Kingfisher). This is Tony's first book with Bloomsbury. Alison Brown studied Fine Art at Liverpool and then became a graphic designer. She has been illustrating for the past three years. Alison was brought up in Bangor, Northern Ireland but she now lives in Leeds.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781408873267
  • Format: Children's & Novelty
  • Number Of Pages: 24
  • ID: 9781408873267
  • weight: 292
  • ISBN10: 1408873265

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close