Snow Like Ashes (Snow Like Ashes 1)

Snow Like Ashes (Snow Like Ashes 1)

By: Sara Raasch (author)Hardback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

Description

A striking fantasy tale of dark magic, dangerous politics, and discovering your true self-perfect for fans of Game of Thrones, An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses. Sixteen years ago the Kingdom of Winter was conquered and its citizens enslaved, leaving them without magic or a monarch. Now the Winterians' only hope for freedom is the eight survivors who managed to escape, and who have been waiting for the opportunity to steal back Winter's magic and rebuild the kingdom ever since. Orphaned as an infant during Winter's defeat, Meira has lived her whole life as a refugee. Training to be a warrior-and desperately in love with her best friend, Winter's future king-she would do anything to help Winter rise to power again. So when scouts discover the location of the ancient locket that can restore Winter's magic, Meira decides to go after it herself-only to find herself thrust into a world of evil magic and dangerous politics-and ultimately comes to realize that her destiny is not, never has been, her own.

About Author

Sara Raasch has known she was destined for bookish things since the age of five, when her friends had a lemonade stand and she tagged along to sell her hand-drawn picture books too. Not much has changed since then: her friends still cock concerned eyebrows when she attempts to draw things, and her enthusiasm for the written word still drives her to extreme measures. She is also the author of the New York Times bestselling novels Snow Like Ashes and Ice Like Fire. You can visit her online at www.sararaasch.tumblr.com and @seesarawrite on Twitter.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780062286925
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 432
  • ID: 9780062286925
  • weight: 490
  • ISBN10: 0062286927

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close