Snowblind

Snowblind

By: Christopher Golden (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

Description

A chilling ghost story for a cold winter's night, for fans of Joe Hill and Sleeping Beauties. 'Throw away all those old "it was a dark and stormy night" novels, this one is the real deal' Stephen King Twelve years ago the small town of Coventry, Massachusetts was in the grasp of a particularly brutal winter. And then came the Great Storm. It hit hard. Not everyone saw the spring. Today the families, friends and lovers of the victims are still haunted by the ghosts of those they lost so suddenly. If only they could see them one more time, hold them close, tell them they love them. It was the deadliest winter in living memory. Until now. When a new storm strikes, it doesn't just bring snow and ice, it brings the people of Coventry exactly what they've been wishing for. And the realisation their nightmare is only beginning.

About Author

CHRISTOPHER GOLDEN is the award-winning, New York Times bestselling author of such novels as Wildwood Road, The Boys Are Back in Town, The Ferryman, and Of Saints and Shadows. He has collaborated on books, comics, videogames and scripts with other writers, including Mike Mignola, Amber Benson, and Charlaine Harris. He has also written novels for teens and young adults, and, as an editor, he has worked on several short story anthologies. Golden was born and raised in Massachusetts, where he still lives with his family. www.christophergolden.com

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781472209573
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 320
  • ID: 9781472209573
  • weight: 214
  • ISBN10: 1472209575

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close