Snowdon: The Biography

Snowdon: The Biography

By: Anne De Courcy (author)Paperback

Only 2 in stock

£7.91 RRP £10.99  You save £3.08 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

'The most sensational book on the Royal Family in recent times' Sunday Telegraph 'Offers a fascinating insight into not just his life but the social mores of the day' Evening Standard How did a photographer who was a relentless playboy, an unashamed womaniser and a leather-clad motorcyclist marry the Queen's sister and become the Establishment figure Lord Snowdon? The brilliantly talented Antony Armstrong-Jones often humiliated Princess Margaret, yet he was compassionate to the causes he cared about. Since his death in 2017, Snowdon still hasn't escaped the limelight, as more and more is revealed about his wild and intriguing life. Written with exclusive access to Snowdon and the people closest to him, this book uncovers the real man and his times. Addressing the facts behind the myths - the secret courtship of Margaret, the love child born just weeks after the royal marriage, the affairs on both sides, the suicide of one mistress and the birth of an illegitimate son to another - this balanced yet no-holds-barred account of Snowdon's life is essential reading for fans of The Crown and Ma'am Darling.

About Author

Anne de Courcy is a well-known writer and journalist. In the 1970s she was Woman's Editor on the London Evening News and in the 1980s she was a regular feature-writer for the Evening Standard. She is also a former feature writer and reviewer for the Daily Mail. Her recent books include THE VICEROY'S DAUGHTERS and DEBS AT WAR. Go to www.annedecourcy.com for more information.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780753825877
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 416
  • ID: 9780753825877
  • weight: 378
  • ISBN10: 0753825872

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close