Solo Time for Violin Book 3 + CD: 16 Concert Pieces for Violin and Piano (Fiddle Time)

Solo Time for Violin Book 3 + CD: 16 Concert Pieces for Violin and Piano (Fiddle Time)

By: Kathy Blackwell (author), David Blackwell (author)Other Formats

1 - 2 weeks availability


Solo Time for Violin is a three-volume series of concert pieces for the intermediate to more advanced violinist. Featuring arrangements and original pieces by the authors of the award-winning Fiddle Time series, these graded collections provide sophisticated repertoire from the Baroque to the modern age and introduce styles and techniques for the developing performer.

Create a review

About Author

Kathy Blackwell studied music at Edinburgh University and continued with post-graduate studies in music at the University of Oxford. Kathy is a string teacher with many years' experience of teaching violin and viola. She was a strings consultant for the ABRSM Music Medals, and a contributor to the accompanying book All together! Teaching Music in groups (ABRSM, 2004). She has worked for Music Services and privately, and her teaching experience has led her to co-author Fiddle, Viola, Cello Time, and String Time with her husband, David. David Blackwell studied music at Edinburgh University, and for many years worked in music publishing, becoming Head of Music Publishing at Oxford University Press. He is co-editor of OUP's In the Mood: 17 Jazz Classics for Choirs and Carols for Choirs 5, and has published a number of single choral arrangements. He is co-writer with his wife Kathy of OUP's award-winning string series, Fiddle/Viola/Cello Time, which have twice won the MIA award for Best Educational Publication.


Sinfonia in D: BWV 789 ; Allegro: from Divertimento No. 3, K439b ; Fantasia ; Cripple Creek ; Mallorca ; Puck: from Lyric Pieces, Op. 71 No. 3 ; Jiana ; Sonatina ; Valse Caressante: from Six Pieces for Violin and Piano ; Andante cantabile: from Piano Quartet, Op. 47 ; Surprising Variations, on a theme by Haydn ; Elite Syncopations ; Presto: from Keyboard Suite No. 3 in D minor, HWV 428 ; Cantilene: from Three Pieces for Organ, Op. 29 ; Adagio: from Violin Concerto in G, Hob. VIIa/4

Product Details

  • publication date: 12/02/2015
  • ISBN13: 9780193404908
  • Format: Other Formats
  • Number Of Pages: 96
  • ID: 9780193404908
  • weight: 360
  • ISBN10: 0193404907

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly