Some Sunny Day (Lavender Road 2)

Some Sunny Day (Lavender Road 2)

By: Helen Carey (author)Paperback

In Stock

£5.75 RRP £7.99  You save £2.24 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

In Helen Carey's poignant and nostalgic novel SOME SUNNY DAY, it's 1940, and two young women are growing up in a world full of drama and danger. Perfect reading for fans of Kate Thompson and Donna Douglas. September 1940 As Luftwaffe bombs rain from the skies over London, the women of Lavender Road are fighting their own battles. Shy Katy Parsons has always been sheltered by her over-protective parents. The war is her chance to see life from beyond her bedroom window. Enrolling as a nurse was always her dream, but the reality is tougher than she ever imagined. And falling in love isn't all plain sailing either... Privileged Louise Rutherford secretly hoped the war would bring her some fun and romance. But far it has brought her pain and grief, and now she has a secret... something her strict father must never find out about. London during the Blitz is a dangerous place to live but the Lavender Road residents never stop believing their sunny day will come.

About Author

Helen Carey was born in Oxford and lived in London for many years. Before she began writing she had a range of jobs, including tour guide, army officer and management consultant. Her Lavender Road novels were inspired by a chance encounter with a neighbour who showed her the sites of the air-raid shelters on Clapham Common. She now lives in Wales with her husband and their two dogs.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781472231468
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 512
  • ID: 9781472231468
  • weight: 346
  • ISBN10: 1472231465

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close