Sonata for clarinet and cello (Clarinet part)

Sonata for clarinet and cello (Clarinet part)

By: Phyllis Tate (composer)Other Formats

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks


for clarinet in A and cello The first movement is fairly slow and mostly cantabile. A feature is the persistent interruption of the flow by a curious sotto voce semitonal passage between the two instruments, played as if in brackets. The second and third movements are fairly straightforward, at least from the audience's point of view. The fourth movement is the most elaborate, and takes the form of free variations on thematic material heard in the first movement, but now much transformed.

About Author

Phyllis Tate, who trained at the Royal Academy of Music, produced a wide variety of music, often unusual and original in instrumentation and style. Preferring the more intimate musical forms and combinations to larger orchestral media, many of her most distinguished contributions to modern English music were for chamber ensemble or for solo voice or voices with small groups of instruments.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780193590069
  • Format: Other Formats
  • Number Of Pages: 16
  • ID: 9780193590069
  • weight: 56
  • ISBN10: 0193590069
  • edition: Clarinet part

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly