Song Broken, Song: The Work of Frederic Will

Song Broken, Song: The Work of Frederic Will

By: Frank Shynnagh (author), Berel Lang (foreword_author)Hardback

Special OrderSpecial Order item not currently available. We'll try and order for you.


Explores the work of Frederic Will, over a period of fifty years. This study introduces the reader to the range of genres: poetry, prose fiction, travel essays, labor ethnography, translation, international grammar, memoir, and philosophical rumination.

About Author

Frank Shynnagh is the pseudonym of a scholar who has taught at several Midwestern Universities. He earned his Ph.D. from Yale University.


Dedication; Commendatory Foreword by Professor Berel Lang; Acknowledgements; Preface; Part I - The Texts; 1958-1967 - Finding a Voice; 1968-1980 - Finding the Past: Being the Present; 1981-1993 - Parcelling out the Miracles; 1994-2005 - Work, Love, Death; Updating - 2006-; Part II - Dissecting the Monovoice: Themes and Super Themes; Super Themes; Temporality; Quest; Solidarity; Love / Death; Art - Beauty - Truth; Part III - The Writer in His Time; The Writer in His Time; Writings: First Stage - 1958-1967; Writings: Second Stage - 1968-1980; Writings: Third Stage - 1981-1993; Writings: Fourth Stage - 1994-2005; Writings: Update Stage - 2006-; Epilogue; Endnotes; Bibliography; Index.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780773451544
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 248
  • ID: 9780773451544
  • ISBN10: 0773451544

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly