Song of the Earth: The Mortymer Trilogy Book Three

Song of the Earth: The Mortymer Trilogy Book Three

By: Alexander Cordell (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£7.19 RRP £9.99  You save £2.80 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


Mostyn Evan and his family, miners turned bargees, wage a glorious but hopeless struggle against rapacious coalmasters, Irish navvies, the ravages of cholera, and the bullying illegal Unions. As they ply their trade between the furnaces of Cyfarthfa and the lush beauty of the Neath Valley, they pray and fight, sing and love, and face each obstacle undaunted with all the stubbornness and exuberance of Wales itself. This is the third instalment in Alexander Cordell's magnificent saga of nineteenth century Wales that began with classic bestseller The Rape of the Fair Country.

About Author

Alexander Cordell was born in Ceylon in 1914, was educated mainly in China and joined the army in 1932. After WWII, during which he served in France, he became a civil servant, spending three years in Hong Kong. He wrote more than thirty novels including the highly acclaimed 'Mortymer Trilogy' - The Rape of the Fair Country, The Hosts of Rebecca and Song of the Earth. He died on 13 November 1997 aged eighty-three

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781473603745
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 368
  • ID: 9781473603745
  • weight: 252
  • ISBN10: 1473603749

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly