Sound Phonics Phase Four: EYFS/KS1, Ages 4-6

Sound Phonics Phase Four: EYFS/KS1, Ages 4-6

By: Schofield & Sims (author), Carol Matchett (author)Paperback

Only 1 in stock

£2.27 RRP £3.50  You save £1.23 (35%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


Sound Phonics prepares children for full fluency in reading, writing and spelling by providing intensive practice in phonics. A comprehensive phonics resource, it is fully compatible with 'Letters and Sounds' and any other incremental phonics programme. Its graded activities, best completed with an adult, reinforce early literacy skills through listening and speaking, and support a multi-sensory approach. Sound Phonics Phase Four is the fifth book in the series and a one-per-child activity book. It focuses on: consolidating knowledge of the 42 phonemes through intensive practice; saying and blending sounds in a word using 'sound buttons' to support reading; using phoneme frames to support segmenting for spelling; counting phonemes to boost confidence in spelling; forming letter shapes independently

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780721711485
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 47
  • ID: 9780721711485
  • weight: 135
  • ISBN10: 0721711480

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly