Speaking from Among the Bones: A Flavia de Luce Mystery Book 5 (Flavia de Luce Mystery)

Speaking from Among the Bones: A Flavia de Luce Mystery Book 5 (Flavia de Luce Mystery)

By: Alan Bradley (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£7.19 RRP £9.99  You save £2.80 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

An ancient tomb...a very modern murder When the tomb of St Tancred is opened, no one expects to find the body of the organist, lying in a pool of blood, his handsome features covered by a gas mask. Eleven-year-old Flavia de Luce is intrigued. Why would anyone want to kill the much-admired organist in such a brutal and bizarre fashion? Why place his body in the tomb? And what happened to the remains of the previous occupant? The mystery leads Flavia deep into the past, to a strange story of lost manuscripts and ancient relics... Praise for the historical Flavia de Luce mysteries: 'The Flavia de Luce novels are now a cult favourite' Mail on Sunday 'A cross between Dodie Smith's I Capture The Castle and the Addams family...delightfully entertaining' Guardian Fans of M. C. Beaton's Agatha Raisin, Frances Brody and Alexander McCall Smith will enjoy the Flavia de Luce mysteries: 1. Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie 2. The Weed That Strings the Hangman's Bag 3. A Red Herring Without Mustard 4. I Am Half Sick of Shadows 5. Speaking From Among the Bones 6. The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches 7. As Chimney Sweepers Come To Dust 8. Thrice the Brinded Cat Hath Mew'd 9. The Grave's a Fine and Private Place If you're looking for a cosy crime series to keep you hooked then look no further than the Flavia de Luce mysteries. * Each Flavia de Luce mystery can be read as a standalone or in series order *

About Author

Alan Bradley was born into a family of storytellers who never stopped talking about the old days 'back home' in England - for which he is eternally grateful. He is a former professor at the University of Saskatchewan, where he lectured on screen writing. Alan is the author of a memoir, THE SHOEBOX BIBLE in addition to the bestselling Flavia de Luce series. He lives with his wife, Shirley, in the Isle of Man. To find out more, visit www.flaviadeluce.com.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781409118183
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 400
  • ID: 9781409118183
  • weight: 326
  • ISBN10: 1409118185

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close