Strong Poison: Lord Peter Wimsey Book 6... | WHSmith Books
Strong Poison: Lord Peter Wimsey Book 6 (Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries)

Strong Poison: Lord Peter Wimsey Book 6 (Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries)

By: Dorothy L. Sayers (author)Paperback

Special OrderSpecial Order item not currently available. We'll try and order for you.

Description

The sixth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by actor Edward Petherbridge - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.Can Lord Peter Wimsey prove that Harriet Vane is not guilty of murder - or find the real poisoner in time to save her from the gallows?Impossible, it seems.The Crown's case is watertight. The police are adamant that the right person is on trial. The judge's summing-up is also clear. Harriet Vane is guilty of the killing her lover. And Harriet Vane shall hang.But the jury disagrees.'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

About Author

Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957.www.sayers.org.uk

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781473621336
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 304
  • ID: 9781473621336
  • weight: 212
  • ISBN10: 147362133X

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close