Symphony No. 3

Symphony No. 3

By: David Matthews (composer)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks


First performed in 1985 by the Halle Orchestra conducted by Bryden Thomson, this work was commissioned by the Halle Orchestra for European Music Year. "The argument proceeds inexorably in wave-like periods of accumulating tension and crashing release, with much colourful use of the orchestra: in pealing bell bursts, for instance, or in sustained plateaux of fascinating texture." Paul Griffiths, The Times, 20 December, 1985

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780571509911
  • Format: Paperback, Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 64
  • ID: 9780571509911
  • weight: 378
  • ISBN10: 0571509916

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly