Symphony No. 4

Symphony No. 4

By: David Matthews (composer)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks


For chamber orchestra. First performed in 1991 by the English Chamber Orchestra, conducted by Mark Wigglesworth, this 25 minute work was commissioned by the English Chamber Orchestra with funds from the Arts Council of Great Britain. ". . . has an unselfconscious robustness of rhythm that sets up many associations - Nielsen via Simpson, Stravinsky via Tippett, Janacek, even John Adams." Arnold Whittall, The Gramophone, August 1994

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780571516025
  • Format: Paperback, Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 136
  • ID: 9780571516025
  • weight: 448
  • ISBN10: 0571516025

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly