Ten Sorry Tales (Main)

Ten Sorry Tales (Main)

By: Mick Jackson (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£9.19 RRP £9.99  You save £0.80 (8%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


From the pen of Mick Jackson, author of The Underground Man and Five Boys, come these ten acclaimed tales. Featuring undertakers, dark forests, resurrected butterflies and a singularly mean-spirited horse, the stories are nevertheless rooted in the realistic and all too recognisable world of retirement, loneliness, and childhood boredom. By turns funny, scary and heartbreaking, they are always illuminating, and further evidence of one of the most original and brilliant imaginations in contemporary fiction.

About Author

Mick Jackson's second novel, Five Boys (2001), was described in the Sunday Times as 'vibrant, happily eccentric and a joy to read.' His previous novel, The Underground Man (1998), was shortlisted for the Booker Prize and the Whitbread First Novel Award, and was the winner of the Royal Society of Authors' First novel Award. He lives in Brighton.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780571225491
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 192
  • ID: 9780571225491
  • weight: 180
  • ISBN10: 0571225497
  • edition: Main

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly