Tennyson: Selected Poetry (Routledge English Texts)

Tennyson: Selected Poetry (Routledge English Texts)

By: Alfred Lord Tennyson (author), Professor Norman Page (editor)Paperback

Special OrderSpecial Order item not currently available. We'll try and order for you.


Represents Tennyson's work in many poetic forms over more than sixty years. The collection includes a substantial introduction, explanatory notes and bibliographical information.


Introduction, TENNYSON: SELECTED POEMS: Mariana, Song, The Lady of Shalott, The Palace of Art, The Lotus-Eaters, The Gardener's Daughter, The Two Voices, St Simeon Stylites, Ulysses, Tiresias, Break, break, break, The Epic: Morte d'Arthur, Walking to the Mail, Locksley Hall, The Princess (extracts), In Memoriam A.H.H. (extracts), Ode on the death of the Duke of Wellington, The Charge of the Light Brigade, Maud (extracts), Tithonus, In the Valley of Cauteretz, Enoch Arden, Flower in the Crannied Wall, Rizpah, In the Children's Hospital, The Sisters, In the Garden at Swainston, To the Rev. W. H. Brookfield, To E. FitzGerald, To Mary Boyle, To the Marquis of Dufferin and Ava, The Roses on the Terrace, June Bracken and Heather, Crossing the Bar. Critical Commentary. Reading List. Notes.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780415077248
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 240
  • ID: 9780415077248
  • weight: 216
  • ISBN10: 0415077249

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly