That Dark Remembered Day

That Dark Remembered Day

By: Tom Vowler (author)Hardback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

Description

Fans of Simon Lelic, Lisa Ballantyne and Rosamund Lupton will love Tom Vowler. A son returns to the small town where he grew up, where his mother still lives and where a terrible event in his childhood changed the lives of every person living there. As the story unfolds through the eyes of the son, the mother and finally, the father, the reader experiences the taut build up to one day's tragic unravelling, and the shock waves that echoed through a once happy family and close-knit community. Will they ever be able to exorcise the damage of that day or do some wounds run too deep?

About Author

Tom Vowler is an award-winning writer living in South-West England. His short story collection THE METHOD won the inaugural Scott Prize in 2010 and the Edge Hill Readers' Prize in 2011. This is his second novel.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780755392223
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 304
  • ID: 9780755392223
  • ISBN10: 0755392221

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close