The ABRSM Songbook, Book 5: Selected pieces and traditional songs in five volumes (ABRSM Songbooks (ABRSM))

The ABRSM Songbook, Book 5: Selected pieces and traditional songs in five volumes (ABRSM Songbooks (ABRSM))

Other Formats

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£19.47 RRP £20.50  You save £1.03 (5%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


The five-volume ABRSM Songbook series offers singers and their teachers an unrivalled choice of core repertoire that will provide the bedrock for many years of rewarding vocal study. The series features: over 100 art songs, drawn from Grades 1-5 of ABRSM's Singing syllabus; A massive range of repertoire from the Medieval to modern musicals - many in practical new editions; Irresistible new arrangements by Carol Barratt of 18 classic songs. A rich collection of 60 authentic unaccompanied traditional songs, sourced from around the world; English singing translations for every non-English-language song - many newly-commissioned; Useful notes on the songs containing background information and performance suggestions; CDs of piano accompaniments to all the art songs, performed by Simon Lepper, as well as recordings of the text to every song, performed by native speakers.


A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square [Manning Sherwin] ; Una palomita blanca [Rodrigo] ; An Sylvia [Franz Schubert] ; Vergebliches Standchen [Johannes Brahms] ; Dove sei? [George Frideric Handel] ; Vieni, vieni o mio diletto [Vivaldi] ; Fear no more the heat o' the sun [Ian Higginson] ; Where the bee sucks [Thomas Arne] ; From a Railway Carriage [Alec Rowley] ; Where'er you walk [George Frideric Handel] ; Bengawan Solo [Trad.] ; Hirschlein ging im Wald spazieren [Peter Cornelius] ; Cantilena del 'Maggio' [Trad.] ; Canto de la trilla [Trad.] ; I attempt from love's sickness to fly [H. Purcell] ; Henry Martyn [Trad.] ; Molihua [Trad.] ; If doughty deeds [Sullivan] ; Noches de luna [Trad.] ; Tatties an' Herrin' [Trad.] ; It was a lover and his lass [Thomas Morley] ; The Banks of Newfoundland [Trad.] ; The Blackbird of Avondale [Trad.] ; Jeg elsker Dig [Edvard Grieg] ; The Sprig of Thyme [Trad.] ; The Woods of Trugh [Trad.] ; Jsem jako lipa koata [Dvorak] ; To be a Farmer's Boy [Trad.] ; Linden Lea [Vaughan Williams] ; Love Walked In [George Gershwin / Ira G

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781860966019
  • Format: Other Formats
  • Number Of Pages: 96
  • ID: 9781860966019
  • weight: 431
  • ISBN10: 1860966012

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly