The Agatha Raisin Radio Drama Collection (Unabridged edition)

The Agatha Raisin Radio Drama Collection (Unabridged edition)

By: M. C. Beaton (author), Full Cast (reader), Penelope Keith (reader)Audio Book

Only 2 in stock

£48.00 RRP £60.00  You save £12.00 (20%) With FREE Saver Delivery


After a lifetime spent in public relations, one-woman dynamo Agatha Raisin struggles to adapt to life in a quiet country village - but she soon finds that there is murder and mayhem aplenty to keep her busy. Among the cases she has to deal with are a poisoned quiche; a vet who has been `put to sleep'; a hanged horticulturist; a murdered rambler and a curate who meets his Maker somewhat sooner than expected. Then there's the treasure hunt with a rather nasty prize at the end; the secretive salon owner; the husband who is quite definitely ex; the murder on the dancefloor and the fairies at the bottom of the garden. With all this and handsome neighbour James Lacey to deal with, the `Columbo of the Cotswolds' has her hands full! This box set includes the following stories: The Quiche of Death, The Vicious Vet, The Potted Gardener, The Walkers of Dembley, The Curious Curate, The Buried Treasure, The Wizard of Evesham, The Murderous Marriage, The Terrible Tourist and The Fairies of Fryfam. 10 CDs. 9 hrs 45 mins.

About Author

M. C. Beaton is the author of the popular 'Hamish Macbeth' and 'Agatha Raisin' mysteries. She was born in Scotland but now lives in the Cotswolds with her husband and son.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781445871844
  • Format: Audio Book
  • running time: 585
  • ID: 9781445871844
  • weight: 533
  • ISBN10: 144587184X
  • edition: Unabridged edition

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly