The Amoora Trilogy

The Amoora Trilogy

By: Penny Gerner (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks


Arriving in the holiday town of Amoora to spend the long, hot summer with her family, young Anne could not have known what adventures the sleepy coastal town would hold. Nor would she have guessed how much the place and its people would take hold of her heart over the years to come. The stories contained in the Amoora Trilogy (Anne's Holiday, Return to Amoora and Summer's End) follow Anne's adventures on her holidays in Amoora - from when she first arrives as a 10-year-old, to when she returns as a maturing 15-year-old and then again as a headstrong young woman of 19. Forming a special friendship with John, the local boat-owner's son, Anne learns to surf and fish, plays a part in solving a local mystery and experiences frightening bushfires and storms. But more importantly, Anne confronts the challenges of growing up - including her new feelings for her old friend, John...

About Author

Penny Gerner is a published author and trained librarian, who specialises in children's literature. Her book Anne's Holiday, published in 2006, was the first in an envisaged trilogy. Return to Amoora was the second in this series, and Summer's End is the concluding third volume. She lives in coastal NSW with her husband, Pem, and has a grown family and a growing number of grandchildren who she enjoys spending time with.


Anne's Holiday. Return to Amoora. Summer's End.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781922036810
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 400
  • ID: 9781922036810
  • ISBN10: 1922036811

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly