The Blood Gospel (Blood Gospel Book I)

The Blood Gospel (Blood Gospel Book I)

By: James Rollins (author), Rebecca Cantrell (author)Paperback

1 - 2 weeks availability

Description

A modern gothic thriller, perfect for fans of Dan Brown's THE DA VINCI CODE Sent to explore a subterranean temple revealed after a devastating earthquake in Israel, a trio of experts discover the mummified remains of a crucified girl. But as they excavate, a brutal attack sets them on the run and they're thrust in to a race to recover what was once preserved in the sarcophagus. A book rumoured to have been written by Christ's own hand. Hunted by a force of ancient evil, Dr Erin Granger and her two companions must follow the trail back thousands of years, to a time when ungodly beasts hunted the dark spaces of the world. And here they stumble across a secret sect within the Vatican, one whose existence was painted by Rembrandt himself. A shadowy order known simply as The Sanguines.

Create a review

About Author

James Rollins is the NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of international thrillers, translated into more than 40 languages. His Sigma series has been lauded as one of the 'top crowd pleasers' (NEW YORK TIMES) and one of the 'hottest summer reads' (PEOPLE MAGAZINE). Rebecca Cantrell's novels have won the BRUCE ALEXANDER and MACAVITY AWARDs and been nominated for the BARRY, APPY, RT REVIEWERS CHOICE and SHRIEKFEST FILM FESTIVAL AWARDs. She and her husband and son just left Hawaii's sunny shores for adventures in Berlin.

Product Details

  • publication date: 10/04/2014
  • ISBN13: 9781409120506
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 496
  • ID: 9781409120506
  • weight: 338
  • ISBN10: 1409120503

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close