The Cazalets: The epic full-cast BBC Radio dramatisation (Unabridged edition)

The Cazalets: The epic full-cast BBC Radio dramatisation (Unabridged edition)

By: Sarah Daniels (author), Lin Coghlan (author), Elizabeth Jane Howard (author), Penelope Wilton (reader), Full Cast (reader)Audio Book

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£24.00 RRP £30.00  You save £6.00 (20%) With FREE Saver Delivery


Penelope Wilton narrates BBC Radio 4's epic dramatisation of the treasured family saga Elizabeth Jane Howard's five book chronicle of the upper-middle class Cazalet family begins in 1938, as siblings Hugh, Edward, Rupert and Rachel join together for another family holiday at Home Place, their house in the Sussex countryside. During the course of The Light Years, Marking Time, Confusion, Casting Off and All Change, the progress of their lives, and those of their children, will be charted. As their stories unfolds we gain a vivid insight into the lives, hopes and loves of three generations during the Second Word War and beyond. Dramatised by Sarah Daniels and Lin Coghlan, and with a large cast of actors across all five books, this remarkable radio event adds a new dimension to Elizabeth Jane Howard's extraordinary chronicles. The first four Cazalet novels sold over a million copies, with the fifth being published in 2013, shortly before the author's death.

About Author

Elizabeth Jane Howard (Author) Elizabeth Jane Howard was born in 1923. Her first novel, The Beautiful Visit, was published in 1950 and won the John Llewellyn Rhys Prize. Her first four novels about the Cazalet family - The Light Years, Marking Time, Confusion and Casting Off - were published between 1990 and 1995. The fifth and final one, All Change, was published in 2013. In all Elizabeth Jane Howard published 15 novels and an autobiography, Slipstream. She was awarded a CBE in 2000. She was married three times; her third husband was the novelist Kingsley Amis. Elizabeth Jane Howard died in January 2014, aged 90.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781910281376
  • Format: Audio Book
  • running time: 750
  • ID: 9781910281376
  • weight: 261
  • ISBN10: 1910281379
  • edition: Unabridged edition

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly