The Christmas Tree Who Loved Trains

The Christmas Tree Who Loved Trains

By: Annie Silvestro (author), Paola Zakimi (illustrator)Hardback

Only 1 in stock

£9.35 RRP £12.99  You save £3.64 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

A poignant Christmas tale about a tree who loved trains, and a little boy who loved them, too. A pine tree grew in the farthest corner of the tree farm on a small patch of land that bordered the train track. The tree loved trains. She loved to watch them ZOOM by on the tracks beside the tree farm. Her branches would ripple in the wind as the trains roared past. But one morning, when a little boy picks her to be his Christmas tree, she is uprooted and brought to a home far from the ZOOMING trains she loves... Beautiful art from Paola Zakimi brings to life this lovely Christmastime tale from Annie Silvestro, perfect for readers who love The Giving Tree and The Velveteen Rabbit.

About Author

Annie Silvestro is a book lover who reads and writes as much as possible. She can often be found shuffling piles of books around so she has a place to sit or someplace to put her teacup. Her picture books include The Christmas Tree Who Loved Trains, illustrated by Paola Zakimi, Bunny's Book Club, illustrated by Tatjana Mai-Wyss, and Mice Skating, illustrated by Teagan White. Annie lives with her family by the beach in New Jersey. Christmas is her very favorite holiday. Visit Annie online at www.anniesilvestro.com. Paola Zakimi is a children's book illustrator from Argentina. Her books include The Christmas Tree Who Loved Trains by Annie Silvestro, Secrets I Know by Kallie George, and Teddy & Co. by Cynthia Voigt. Paola loves to create all kinds of art-drawing, illustration, sculpture, and painting. She lives in Villa Giardino.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780062561688
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 32
  • ID: 9780062561688
  • weight: 379
  • ISBN10: 0062561685

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close