The Complete Poems of A. R. Ammons: Volume 1 1955-1977

The Complete Poems of A. R. Ammons: Volume 1 1955-1977

By: A. R. Ammons (author), Robert M. West (editor), Helen Vendler (contributor)Hardback

Up to 1 WeekUsually despatched within 1 week

£29.60 RRP £37.00  You save £7.40 (20%) With FREE Saver Delivery


A.R. Ammons produced some of the twentieth century's most innovative and enduring poetry, collected here for the first time in its entirety. Volume I follows Ammons's development through his National Book Award-winning Collected Poems 1951-1971 and his daring work of the 1970s. The second volume rounds out Ammons's rich middle phase and startling later work, including the posthumously published Bosh and Flapdoodle. The Complete Poems of A.R. Ammons offers authoritative texts of every published poem and includes over one hundred previously uncollected poems by "unquestionably among the best-loved poets of our time" (David Lehman).

About Author

A. R. Ammons's (1926-2001) honors include the National Book Award (twice), the National Book Critics Circle Award, a MacArthur Fellowship, the Frost Medal, and the Bollingen Prize. Robert M. West is a professor of poetry and contemporary literature at Mississippi State University and lives in Starkville, Mississippi.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780393070132
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 1152
  • ID: 9780393070132
  • weight: 1520
  • ISBN10: 0393070131

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly