The Complete Poems of A. R. Ammons: Volume 2 1978-2005

The Complete Poems of A. R. Ammons: Volume 2 1978-2005

By: A. R. Ammons (author), Robert M. West (editor), Helen Vendler (contributor)Hardback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£29.60 RRP £37.00  You save £7.40 (20%) With FREE Saver Delivery


A.R. Ammons produced some of the twentieth century's most innovative and enduring poetry, collected here for the first time in its entirety. Volume I follows Ammons's development through his National Book Award-winning Collected Poems 1951-1971 and his daring work of the 1970s. The second volume rounds out Ammons's rich middle phase and startling later work, including the posthumously published Bosh and Flapdoodle. The Complete Poems of A.R. Ammons offers authoritative texts of every published poem and includes over one hundred previously uncollected poems by "unquestionably among the best-loved poets of our time" (David Lehman).

About Author

A. R. Ammons's (1926-2001) was a two-time winner of the National Book Award and the recipient of a National Book Critics Circle Award. His many additional honors include the Academy of American Poets' Wallace Stevens Award, the Bollingen Prize, the Poetry Society of America's Robert Frost Medal, the Ruth Lilly Prize, and fellowships from the Guggenheim and MacArthur Foundations. Robert M. West is a professor of poetry and contemporary literature at Mississippi State University and lives in Starkville, Mississippi.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780393254891
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 1088
  • ID: 9780393254891
  • weight: 1440
  • ISBN10: 0393254895

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly